Week 33: “Viss būs Kartība”

Hello Family!
First things first, HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAD!!!!! I sent you a nice long letter so I hope you get that soon!! I love you so much and I will be thinking of you on your special day, and I will sing you Happy Birthday here in Latvia!!! For Latvia, for “Poopshka boy!!”

I was able to watch General Conference  with all the missionaries here in Rīga center. It was really fun and we got to watch it on a projector in the church. It really is different watching it as missionaries for some reason. My heart was just SOARING the entire time! The spirit was so strong. I just kept thinking that if someone didn’t know this church is true all they would need to do is LISTEN to our Prophet, and his apostles, and their powerful testimonies! I just feel as though one could not deny it’s true after that.

We didn’t have great luck with our investigators this week. I guess this week was the week to be busy. But that’s OK because we had the opportunity to knock on a lot of apartment buildings and have lots of adventures. I feel so blessed to be in a tri-companionship. Things that used to be a bit scary just aren’t anymore because there are 3 of us and I just always feel safe. It’s awesome.

We have definitely lost the sunlight. It is still dark by 8:00 am. It is sure different from waking up at 6:30 when the sun is already up. The sun sets really early as well. It’s weird to go running in the morning and it looks like it is 1:00am. Winter is coming soon. No worries, Dad, I have lots of warm clothes. I busted out the winter clothes I brought that I had kept in my suitcase and realized I will be quite warm this winter. Thank you for caring so much for me! But no worries, I won’t go cold. Well I can’t say that because the missionaries say they have never been so cold in their life during the winter, but as we say in Latvian viss būs Kartība! (Everything will be in order).

I love reading the Book of Mormon while studying the pattern of Humility and Pride. I already wrote about it but it is just so fascinating to me how quickly Pride leads to sin. I love the Book of Mormon so much and I learn so much every time I read it. It is also so fun to be able to discuss what I learn with my companions every day. That is something I will definitely miss. I am also happy that some of you are following along with me!! 🙂 Feel free to send me your thoughts if you want! I’d love to learn from you!

We had a little visitor in our apartment a while ago. It was so funny! Sister Kerr opens the closet and I am in the kitchen cooking lunch when I hear this SCREAM!!! I come running and Sister Kerr is wrapped up under her covers. haha there was a dead mouse in the closet. She couldn’t even come out until I had gotten it and thrown it away. I was laughing so hard the whole time. Who knows if we have more… We haven’t had time to clean the closet out to make sure. (yikes!)

Everything is going well though. I still continue to have a constant smile on my face. I love missionary work SO much and I am SO happy that I am here in Latvia serving. I love the Lord and I love this gospel. I pray for all of you everyday and I hope you are all safe and sound! I love you all so much!!!! Have a wonderful week and happy Birthday again Dad! CONGRATULATIONS to Caye and Brad on finding out they are having a little baby boy! I can’t wait to meet all the new additions to our family!! Love you all!

-māsa

Us Sister Missionaries and a ward Member

Sigulda ride with Sister Kerr

Renars Baptism Day

Companion Sister Kerr and I as well as some women from the ward

Leave a Reply

Send me a Letter:

Baltic Mission Sister Madison Gallacher Cesu iela 31-2K2 Riga LV -1012 Latvia, Europe For dearelders.com and pouch mail: Baltic Mission POB 30150 Salt Lake City 84130-0150

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

